Wazobia Reporters – we cover the nation | news | entertainment | education | foreign | business | sports

BREAKING: New UK PM makes 10 cabinet appointments

Newly-elected UK Prime Minister, Keir Starmer, has announced his first set of cabinet appointments, the BBC reported on Friday.

This comes after his centre-left Labour Party achieved a landslide victory in the general election, ending 14 years of Conservative rule.

Starmer, who is the first Labour Prime Minister since Gordon Brown in 2010, was invited by King Charles III to form a government during a meeting at Buckingham Palace on Friday.

Here is the list of the 10 new cabinet members:

– Angela Rayner – Deputy Prime Minister
– Rachel Reeves – Chancellor
– David Lammy – Foreign Secretary
– Yvette Cooper – Home Secretary
– John Healey – Defence Secretary
– Pat McFadden – Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
– Ed Miliband – Energy Secretary
– Bridget Phillipson – Education Secretary
– Wes Streeting – Health Secretary
– Shabana Mahmood – Justice Secretary

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.